[ccpw id="5"]

[ccpw id="5"]

HomeBusinessIndian Railways - Luxury AC Tourist Train 'Bharat Gaurav' will take you...

Indian Railways – Luxury AC Tourist Train ‘Bharat Gaurav’ will take you on a tour of the North East States, the whole package will be 15 days, know when and where it will run from money moguls



The last stop of the tourist train will be in Guwahati on April 1.
The train will arrive at Delhi Safdarjung Station at 1:30 PM on April 4.
Udaipur Neermahal Palace and Tripura Sundari Temple are also included in the tour.

Maligaon. The Government of India had initiated the initiatives of ‘Ek Bharat Shreshtha Bharat’ and ‘Dekho Apna Desh’ to promote domestic tourism. Under this initiative, the Bharat Gaurav tourist trains are being operated by order of the Ministry of Railways.

Taking a big step in this direction, now the North Eastern Frontier Railway (NFR) has decided to operate the Bharat Gaurav Deluxe AC Tourist Train to travel from the north to the northeastern states. This train will start from the Safdarjung railway station in Delhi from March 21. During this 15-day trip, a tour package has been specially prepared to get a closer look at the northeastern states.

According to Northeast Frontier Railway spokesman Sabyasachi Dey, the train will operate from Delhi Safdarjung railway station on March 21, 2023. It will cover Guwahati, Sivasagar, Farkating and Kaziranga in Assam, Unakoti, Agartala and Udaipur in Tripura, Dimapur and Kohima in Nagaland and Shillong and Cherrapunjee in Meghalaya during their 15-day trip.

Indian Railways: Trains will run on this north east route, parcels, freight trains will connect directly to Meghalaya, NFR has done a great job

According to Northeast Frontier Railway spokesman Sabyasachi Dey, Bharat Gaurav Deluxe AC Tourist Train no. 00412 will depart from Delhi Safdarjung Station at 15:20 on 21 March 2023. Tourists can embark and disembark at Ghaziabad, Aligarh, Tundla, Etawah, Kanpur and Lucknow stations. The first stop of this 14-night, 15-day train will be Guwahati on March 23, 2023, where tourists will be able to visit the Kamakhya Temple followed by the Umananda Temple and a sunset cruise on the Brahmaputra.

In the future, the train will depart for an overnight journey on March 25, 2023 to reach Naharlagun railway station, which is 30 km from its next destination, Itanagar, the capital of Arunachal Pradesh, according to the spokesman. After this, on March 26, 2023, the next city will be Sivasagar, which has been the ancient capital of the Ahom kingdom in the eastern part of Assam. The famous Shivdaul at Sivasagar is part of the itinerary apart from other heritage sites. Apart from this, tourists will be able to experience a morning jungle safari in Kaziranga National Park after spending the night in Jorhat and Kaziranga tea garden.

AC Luxury Tourist Train will depart from Farkating Railway Station on March 27, 2023 for Tripura State with famous heritage sites of Unakoti and Agartala including Ujjayant Palace and famous tourist spots. The next day, Udaipur Neermahal Palace and Tripura Sundari Temple will be included in the itinerary. After Tripura, the train will leave for Dimapur on March 29, 2023 to travel to the state of Nagaland. From Dimapur station, tourists will be taken to Kohima by buses to visit local places. The last stop of the tourist train will be in Guwahati on April 1, 2023.

The train will return from Guwahati station on April 2.
Tourists will be taken by road to Shillong, the capital of Meghalaya, with a pit stop at the majestic Umiam Lake on the way. The next day will begin with a drive to Cherrapunji, situated in the East Khasi Hills. Shillong Peak, Elephant Falls, Navkhalikai Falls and Mawsmai Cave are part of the day’s sightseeing tour. Tourists from Cherrapunji will board the train at Guwahati Station for the return journey on April 2, 2023 and will arrive at Delhi Safdarjung Station at 1:30 p.m. on April 4, 2023.

Two fine dining restaurants and a kitchen on the train.
The modern luxury AC tourist train has two fine dining restaurants and a kitchen. The air-conditioned train offers three types of accommodation, namely AC-I, AC-II and AC-III. The train has enhanced security features such as CCTV cameras, electronic lock boxes and dedicated security staff for each carriage. For more information on travel and reservations, tourists can visit the IRCTC website. Online booking is available on the web portal on a first-come, first-served basis.

Tags: Indian Railway news, indian railways, irctc, northeast, railway news


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Reliance Consumer Products Limited launches home and personal care range and expands portfolio money moguls

reflexesRCPL launches home and personal care rangeFMCG Portfolio Expansion AnnouncementThese products will now be available on all channelsMumbai. Reliance Consumer Products Limited (RCPL), a wholly...

SushiSwap (SUSHI) Assessment Renews Heat Amid Potential Tribulation money moguls

Despite the possible investigation, deposits on SushiSwap continue to grow. The community supports the trust fundraiser as the sentiment surrounding the project reflects optimism. Between March...

New threat to SBI-HDFC Bank customers! Scammers send such a link, they are forced to click, and money is lost from the account. ...

New Delhi. Cases of cyber fraud are increasing day by day in the country, in such a situation it is very important that you be...

Most Popular